About the Faculty Campus The Hague

Welcome to Campus The Hague, one of the seven faculties of Leiden University. Firmly rooted in the academic tradition, our students and researchers work together with national and international partners on new insights and solutions to current issues at the crossroads of politics, public administration and international law.

News and events

Inspirationlab: The Future of Open Education

In this Inspirationlab, speakers Prof. Simone Buitendijk and Prof. Edwin Bakker share their visions on the future of open education. How does open education influence Leiden University's strategy? And what can we say about its relevance and impact? Registrations for  The Future of Open Education are now open!  

Conference: Responsible Data for Humanitarian Response

On 24 and 25 February the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs, together with Leiden University and other partners organised the conference 'Responsible Data for Humanitarian Response'. This expert meeting brought together senior management (responsible for innovative practice) in the field of humanitarian response from public and private sectors as well as academia and INGOs/NGOs.

National Student Survey 2015: give your opinion of your programme!

'Is it already time for that survey again?' you might think. Yes, the National Student Survey (NSE) comes around every year - and we really would like you to take part. The findings are important for the University and for our students. The comments you make help us to improve our programmes and facilities. You can still fill out the survey during February.